Bacon Lovers

Posted on Updated on

My favorite sandwich at the nearby deli is a delicious combination of breaded chicken cutlet, bacon, melted yellow american cheese, romaine lettuce, tomato and chipotle mayo on a hard roll. I could eat it every day for lunch. Except, whenever I go to order my sandwich, I always have to say, “I’d like a Big Bird please, no bacon”. That’s when I see the judgment in the server’s eyes…What?! No bacon?!? Are you un-American?!?  To which I telepathically communicate back, I just don’t like it. 

Bacon

There’s not really much of a reason for my bacon indifference, but I have always been a bit self-conscious of the fact that I don’t share the same bacon enthusiasm as the majority of the American population. Lucky for you bacon lovers, this week’s Valley Café showcases the many ways of cooking with pork which does include plenty of bacon. 

PorkMenu

I am determined to give bacon a try during tomorrow’s lunch from 11:30 to 1:30. Chef Anthony never lets me down…

See you then!

Leave a Reply

